Go Back   Friends and Family Forum > The Anything & Everything Forum > Open Chat

Open Chat Discuss anything & everything. (You know the rules-- keep it clean.)

Old June 19th, 2013, 10:10 PM

Titanices is on a distinguished road
Question Writing help

I am an author-to-be. I am currently working on a book titled "666: The First Six" and am out of ideas. I can't think of anything scary enough to fit in. Can someone offer writing ideas?
Old June 19th, 2013, 10:29 PM

KayKay has a reputation beyond reputeKayKay has a reputation beyond reputeKayKay has a reputation beyond reputeKayKay has a reputation beyond reputeKayKay has a reputation beyond repute
Re: Writing help

Are you a member of some writing forums? That might be helpful.
Old June 19th, 2013, 11:01 PM

Annsdil has a reputation beyond reputeAnnsdil has a reputation beyond reputeAnnsdil has a reputation beyond reputeAnnsdil has a reputation beyond reputeAnnsdil has a reputation beyond reputeAnnsdil has a reputation beyond repute

I agree with Kaykay writing forums may offer you some ideas. Do you have to start with the title when writing a book? Maybe that is what is restricting you? Trying to fit a story to the title rather than a title to the story? Just a thought.
There’s one major problem with giving grandparents legal access to their grandchildren. People who inflicted verbal, physical and sexual abuse on their children are then given access to inflict trauma on yet another generation. ~ Wayne and Tamara
Old June 20th, 2013, 10:11 AM
is never to loud.

Knot2loud has a reputation beyond reputeKnot2loud has a reputation beyond reputeKnot2loud has a reputation beyond reputeKnot2loud has a reputation beyond reputeKnot2loud has a reputation beyond reputeKnot2loud has a reputation beyond repute

Read the book of Revelation, add a dash Daniel and a pinch of Ezekiel.
Old June 20th, 2013, 12:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by KayKay View Post
Are you a member of some writing forums? That might be helpful.